Neighborhood Leadership Award

Given to a neighborhood leader who, through personal sacrifice, has made significant contributions to promote the betterment of his/her neighborhood and support tangible progress in his/her neighborhood's quality of life. 

Past recipients of the Neighborhood Leadership Award have included Talisha Wilson (West Louisville), Mike Hayman (Seneca Garden), Jennifer Nunn (Wyandotte/Oakdale), Lisa Santos (Irish Hill), Carolyn Mack-Luton (Louisville Block Watch), Mark Buchter (Portland), Earl Buehner (Smoketown/Shelby Park), Roy Ricketts (Louisville East), Rose and Fred Nett (Old Louisville), Alan Scherer (Deer Park), Diana Newton (Southwest Community N.A.), Theresa Stanley (Brownsboro Road), Mahdi Muhammad and Robert Bell (Russell), Michael O'Leary (Clifton) and Ellen O'Leary (Oakdale).



Neighborhood Association of the Year Award

Given to a neighborhood association or homeowner association that has used innovation and visionary thinking to positively impact the future of its community and its organization. 

Past Neighborhood Association of the Year Award recipients have included Schnitzelburg Community Council, Beechmont Neighborhood Association, Irish Hill Neighborhood Association, and Shelby Park Neighborhood Association. 



Collaborative  Neighborhood Partner Award

Given to a business or nonprofit partner supporting grassroots efforts in their community.​  

Past Collaborative Community Partner Award recipients have included West of Ninth, Play Cousins Collective and New Directions Housing Corporation.

Grady Clay Achievement Award

Given to a citizen whose public life and work emphasize local and regional planning and design; and who has operated at a national level while maintaining nourishing roots within their home community. 

Past Grady Clay Awards recipients have included David Tomes, Patrick Piuma, Branden Klayko, Grady Clay, Mayor Jerry Abramson, Patricia & James Rouse, Jack Trawick, Bill Dakan, Meme Sweets Runyon and Susan Rademacher. 



Public Official Award


Given to a Suburban City, Metro Government or State Government individual or body that has shown dedication to grassroots and community involvement in local governance and decision making.  

Past Public Official Award recipients have included Jeff Brown, Bill Schreck and Bennet Knox.


Nominations will be accepted online from September  26 through October 26. 

2020 Summit Awards


The 2020 Summit Awards is an opportunity to celebrate with hundreds of your  Louisville neighbors the great work happening in our community!  Please submit your nominations under each award. A separate form should be filled out for each nominee.  *Click on the name of the award to access the nomination form.*