2018 Summit Awards

The 2018 Summit Awards Luncheon provides an opportunity to celebrate with hundreds of your Metro Louisville neighbors, and recognize the great work happening at the neighborhood level across the region. Not all Summit Awards are given annually. 



Grady Clay Achievment Award

Given to a citizen whose public life and work emphasize local and regional planning and design; and who has operated at a national level while maintaining nourishing roots within their home community.

Past Grady Clay Awards recipients have included Grady Clay, Mayor Jerry Abramson, Patricia & James Rouse, Jack Trawick, Bill Dakan, Meme Sweets Runyon, Susan Rademacher, David Karem, and Branden Klayko.


Click HERE to make a nomination for the Grady Clay Award.



Neighborhood Leadership Award

Given to a neighborhood leader who, through personal sacrifice, has made significant contributions to promote the betterment of his/her neighborhood and support tangible progress in his/her neighborhood's quality of life. 

Past recipients of the Neighborhood Leadership Award have included Carolyn Mack-Luton (Louisville Block Watch), Mark Buchter (Portland), Earl Buehner (Smoketown/Shelby Park), Roy Ricketts (Louisville East), Rose and Fred Nett (Old Louisville), Alan Scherer (Deer Park), Diana Newton (Southwest Community N.A.), Theresa Stanley (Brownsboro Road), Mahdi Muhammad and Robert Bell (Russell), Michael O'Leary (Clifton), Ellen O'Leary (Oakdale), Lisa Santos (Irish Hill), and Elmer Lucille Allen (Chickasaw).


Click HERE to make a nomination for the Neighborhood Leadership Award.



Jack Trawick Neighborhood Association of the Year 

Given to a neighborhood association or homeowner association that has used innovation and visionary thinking to positively impact the future of its community and its organization.

The 2017 award winners were the Irish Hill Neighborhood Association.

Click HERE to make a nomination for the Jack Trawick Neighborhood Association of the Year Award.



Collaborative Community Partner Award

Given to a business or nonprofit partner supporting grassroots efforts in their community.

The 2017 award was presented to New Directions Housing Corporation.


Click HERE to make a nomination for the Collaborative Community Partner Award.


Local Government/Public Official Award

Given to a Suburban City, Metro Government or State Government individual or body that has shown dedication to grassroots and community involvement in local governance and decision making. Nominees may be elected or staff positions.

The 2017 award was presented to Bennett Knox, Director of Jefferson Memorial Forest.

Click HERE to make a nomination for the Collaborative Community Partner Award.

2018 Summit Banner
2017 City Level Sponsors
Neighborhood Level Sponsors
Block Level Sponsors